CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Video stops when fast-forwarding tape
Reply to this topic
mrcatmann [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 19, 2020 23:08 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I use Powerdirector for VHS video capture from an Avermedia DVDEZmaker capture card, and there is one problem. When I start rewinding or fast-forwarding a tape, the video in the capture window stops and I can't see what happens on the screen. Is there a way to fix it?
Reply
PepsiMan
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Clarksville, TN Joined: Dec 29, 2010 01:20 Messages: 1000 Offline
[Post New]
welcome to the forum.
Quote ... Is there a way to fix it?

capture will stop automatically if there is a break in the recording...

  1. stop rewinding or fast-forwarding the tape. you can cut out the parts you don't need/want in the timeline during the editing.

  2. get a second monitor/tv for the vhs player. pause or stop the capture, rewind or fast-forward and begin capture again.


blame it on the copy right infringement.

happy happy joy joy

PepsiMan
'garbage in garbage out'

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at May 22. 2020 11:13

'no bridge too far'

Yashica Electro 8 LD-6 Super 8mm
Asrock 970 Extreme4, W7Pro 64, AMD FX 8370E, MSI GTX960 2GB, Corsair 16GB/RAM
Dell XPS L702X i7-2860QM, W7P / W10P 64, Intel HD3000/nVidia GT 550M 1GB, Micron 16GB/RAM
Samsung Galaxy Note3/NX1
Reply
PepsiMan
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Clarksville, TN Joined: Dec 29, 2010 01:20 Messages: 1000 Offline
[Post New]
laughing

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at May 22. 2020 11:12

'no bridge too far'

Yashica Electro 8 LD-6 Super 8mm
Asrock 970 Extreme4, W7Pro 64, AMD FX 8370E, MSI GTX960 2GB, Corsair 16GB/RAM
Dell XPS L702X i7-2860QM, W7P / W10P 64, Intel HD3000/nVidia GT 550M 1GB, Micron 16GB/RAM
Samsung Galaxy Note3/NX1
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team