CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
After saving to 4K, going back to Time line I get panel.. Do you want to shadow etc
Reply to this topic
ozstar [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Sydney OZ Joined: Apr 21, 2012 20:13 Messages: 124 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

After saving to 4K, when I go back to Time line, I am shown a panel which reminds me I have saved to 4K, it is bringing it into the project and do I want to use shadow.

Thing is, I am not bringing it into the time line. I just saved it to 4K.

Does it really bring it in, or is the orig still there for further saves at whatever I want?

Thanks
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 7987 Offline
[Post New]
Let's make sure we're all on the same page regarding the terms you're using here:

You produced a video to 4K, and when you finished and went back to the Edit page, PD automatically loaded the produced clip into your Media Library. It's not on the timeline (nor will you put it there), but PD gives you the shadow files prompt because a high resolution clip has been imported.

You can click No on the prompt, or go to Settings and disable shadow files, whichever makes the most sense for you.

Nothing has changed on your timeline, and you're free to make any new changes you want or save the project as is.

If you don't want the produced clip in your library at all, you'll either have to right-click on and choose Remove from Library or save the project before producing and then close PD after the producing is finished. There is no way to stop PD from automatically adding the produced clip to the library.

YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | Ryzen 9 3950X | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
ozstar [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Sydney OZ Joined: Apr 21, 2012 20:13 Messages: 124 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Let's make sure we're all on the same page regarding the terms you're using here:

You produced a video to 4K, and when you finished and went back to the Edit page, PD automatically loaded the produced clip into your Media Library. It's not on the timeline (nor will you put it there), but PD gives you the shadow files prompt because a high resolution clip has been imported.

You can click No on the prompt, or go to Settings and disable shadow files, whichever makes the most sense for you.

Nothing has changed on your timeline, and you're free to make any new changes you want or save the project as is.

If you don't want the produced clip in your library at all, you'll either have to right-click on and choose Remove from Library or save the project before producing and then close PD after the producing is finished. There is no way to stop PD from automatically adding the produced clip to the library.


Thank you.

This is exactly what I wanted to hear ! :
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team