CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
power director 9
Reply to this topic
james stuart [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 15, 2012 14:35 Messages: 18 Offline
[Post New]
I have the above version of power director.
After introducing images onto the timeline and pressing play the small monitor up on the top right hand side just shows black.
Has anyone any idea please what the issue is.
Kind regards
Stuart
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6006 Offline
[Post New]
More than likely the image is of an extension, size, or format not supported in Windows 7 and PD9. You can post a screenshot of the image file properties/Detail or the mediainfo on your next reply.
Reply
james stuart [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 15, 2012 14:35 Messages: 18 Offline
[Post New]
Quote More than likely the image is of an extension, size, or format not supported in Windows 7 and PD9. You can post a screenshot of the image file properties/Detail or the mediainfo on your next reply.



many thanks for your response.I forgot to mention it was Windows 10 I was using.
I did have it working then it went off.
regards
stuart
Reply
rentour132 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 25, 2020 05:33 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Many thanks for the answer. This worked for me.
Reply
jazzjeff [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 27, 2020 09:22 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
i havd power director 9 on windows 10, have updated all drivers, etc. downloaded from your site, etc.

i put a captured video on time line, no video...black screen, and with all types of videos even one that came with the propgram

I can play the videos fine, but once it goes on the time line no video just sound....

have plenty of power w/this computer, updated intel drivers, etc....

signed,

very very frustrated...

jeff j
Reply
jazzjeff [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 27, 2020 09:22 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Quote More than likely the image is of an extension, size, or format not supported in Windows 7 and PD9. You can post a screenshot of the image file properties/Detail or the mediainfo on your next reply.
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6006 Offline
[Post New]
jazzjeff - It is probably better to start a New Topic instead of posting here on an old thread. PD9 is not Windows 10 compatible by Cyberlink's own admission. and neither is PD12. Users have continuously reported problems with old versions of PD that were created before Windows 10 existed. They may be users that could get most functions of PD9 working in windows 10 but they might be say computer or software engineers and expect you to work with it to get it going. It may be better to buy the current PD18 that is made for use in Win 10.

One user couln't get PD9 to work in Win 10 so reinstalled PD9 on a different drive partition with win 7 installed to try to get it to work once more. Could not locate that post but you might want to do the same. There are users that have dual boot computers with both win 7 and win 10 to get around this problem.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Mar 09. 2020 12:14

Reply
jazzjeff [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 27, 2020 09:22 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Quote jazzjeff - It is probably better to start a New Topic instead of posting here on an old thread. PD9 is not Windows 10 compatible by Cyberlink's own admission. and neither is PD12. Users have continuously reported problems with old versions of PD that were created before Windows 10 existed. They may be users that could get most functions of PD9 working in windows 10 but they might be say computer or software engineers and expect you to work with it to get it going. It may be better to buy the current PD18 that is made for use in Win 10.

One user couln't get PD9 to work in Win 10 so reinstalled PD9 on a different drive partition to try to get it to work once more.


thanks for your response, but i put it into windows 7 capatability, and even xp or vista, i tried them all and it didn't work in that way either?

jeezzz i should have just sucked it up and upgraded?surprised
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6006 Offline
[Post New]
See this sticky: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/63543.page#post_box_289536 . Let us know what is the exact version of PD9 that you have. If may be an OEM version if you obtain it recently.
Reply
jazzjeff [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 27, 2020 09:22 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Quote See this sticky: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/63543.page#post_box_289536 . Let us know what is the exact version of PD9 that you have. If may be an OEM version if you obtain it recently.


yes, it is...

from ION that video 2 pc bundle...... they tried to help then said go back to you guys.... i should get them to upgrade me....as the purpose of the video 2pc is download videos from older vcr, camcorders, etc. doesn't work without powerdirector.....

i sent you screen shot (attached) of the version info
[Thumb - 2020-03-09.png]
 Filename
2020-03-09.png
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
578 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
2 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Mar 09. 2020 12:49

Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6006 Offline
[Post New]
I do recall where a user downloaded the free nch webcam driver and got the capture working in win 10 with PD9. I am using win 7 and tried that driver and it crashed my pc hard. So users have been able to come up with solutions for win 10 that works.

You may want to contact the offical Cyberlink Tech support site for an answer here: https://www.cyberlink.com/support/index.html and fill in the blanks for assistance.
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6006 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks for the screenshot. There might be an update patch for it. On the top right of the screen, click the blue up arrow next to the word PowerDirector. A window popup should show both update and upgrade options.
Reply
jazzjeff [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 27, 2020 09:22 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Thanks for the screenshot. There might be an update patch for it. On the top right of the screen, click the blue up arrow next to the word PowerDirector. A window popup should show both update and upgrade options.


thank you much

i've already updated but that upgraded thing i'll try

yes, i've already sent all info to cyberlink.....

thank you again!
Reply
barryscottt16 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 09, 2022 13:51 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Does anyone have the serial number for this Ion Video2PC Cyberlink Power Director 9 DE, I got it a few years ago and I lost the serial number and everything, so I can't install it now, I asked Cyberlink but they said contact Ion I contacted Ion and they said since it's obsolete software they no longer have a keygen, so how do Install the software now?, please help me.

Quote


thank you much

i've already updated but that upgraded thing i'll try

yes, i've already sent all info to cyberlink.....

thank you again!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at May 13. 2022 16:01

Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team