Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Map Travel Locations on 3D Rotating Globe
AG14 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 14, 2020 10:45 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Hello Everyone,

I am a newbie in video / image edir & rendering world, so can anyone helpe me with one animation i am trying to get working please?

In Nutshell, I want to map my travel locations on rotating globe.,

So that final product will be a clip, which will show a curve line moving source to destination, on a globe & globe also rotates along with the line.

Eg. Travelling from London to Sydney, the final product should be a clip which will have a curved line, that will start from London & ends at Sydney.

Also here as the curve line moves so does the globe.

I have managed to animate a map line from source to destination on a 2d image. However, i am not able to replicate the same with rotating Globe.

I have found some videos where GIMP, quicktime Pro is used to achieve this , But that is not the final output i am expecting also, becuase of GIMP etc., the globe size becomes very small..

I do have seen some videos where the output is suffificiently appropriate globe with proper animation of the travel.

any suggestions to make this animation works , are welcome !

I have also raised the same query in support ticket, but haven't received any response there yet, not sure if that is the correct forum to raise such concerns..

Thanks

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 14. 2020 11:02

Warry [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: The Netherlands Joined: Oct 13, 2014 11:42 Messages: 853 Offline
[Post New]
Hi AG14,