CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
H265 not available in Batch produce
Reply to this topic
Islander [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 26, 2018 00:24 Messages: 12 Offline
[Post New]
I'm trying to get the output format as H265 in the Batch Produce. I've even tried to edit the Media File Format Setting but it's uinavailable. Is this limitation normal for Batch produce?
Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 4405 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I'm trying to get the output format as H265 in the Batch Produce. I've even tried to edit the Media File Format Setting but it's uinavailable. Is this limitation normal for Batch produce?

It appears available in my PD17 version 3005, pic attached.

Jeff
 Filename
PD17_Batch_H265.png
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
251 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
4 time(s)
Reply
Islander [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 26, 2018 00:24 Messages: 12 Offline
[Post New]
Quote

It appears available in my PD17 version 3005, pic attached.

Jeff



This is strange as I have the latest version of PD17 installed
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wivd6m10bszkhwe/Screenshot%202019-12-08%2017.16.19.jpg?dl=0


and this is a screen capture of the batch produce export settings

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9202dutdkv0oxd0/Screenshot%202019-12-08%2011.44.46.jpg?dl=0
Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 4405 Offline
[Post New]
Any chance your project aspect ratio was set to 360 when your pds file was saved, that would do it. Create just a dummy pds file with 16:9 aspect ratio and see if issue persists.

Jeff
Reply
Islander [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 26, 2018 00:24 Messages: 12 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Any chance your project aspect ratio was set to 360 when your pds file was saved, that would do it. Create just a dummy pds file with 16:9 aspect ratio and see if issue persists.

Jeff


The dummy project saved in 16:9 format does offer HEVC 265 but no export size for 360 such as 3840x1920

But I'm working on several 360 format projects which need to be batch rendered.

When exporting from the individual 360 format project, I do get the export size format as 3840 x 1920.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Dec 08. 2019 10:29

Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 4405 Offline
[Post New]
Quote The dummy project saved in 16:9 format does offer HEVC 265 but no export size for 360 such as 3840x1920

But I'm working on several 360 format projects which need to be batch rendered.

When exporting from the individual 360 format project, I do get the export size format as 3840 x 1920.

Yep, PD17 appears to have several batch limitations for 360 projects. Same limitations appear to exist in PD18 too. Looks like individual 360 project producing to get what you want.

You can also send them a suggestion for the future at, File > Rate Us & Provide Suggestions

Jeff
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team