Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Adjustments won't save
David38 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 20, 2019 05:59 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
I'm new to Audio Director, having migrated from Audacity. I have two big issues.

1. I am making adjustments to the audio after recording, just simple things like fading and boosting. But whenever I save it, the adjustments don't save - I'm left with the original recording without adjustments. Please don't tell me I have to Produce (render) the project after every minor little adjustment - that would be too ridiculous.

2. Every other time I try to save, the program crashes ie I'm left with the little blue circle going round constantly and eventually I have to use Task Manager to quit, which leaves me having to start all over again.

I must be doing something wrong - please help.
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
It sounds like you might not be clicking on Apply after making each of your edits. It's not completely obvious that you need to do that, because you can hear the results right away when you're previewing, but AD doesn't actually apply the changes to the project until you click, well, Apply.

As soon as you do that, you'll see the waveform change (at least if it's a fairly noticeable change); the Undo arrow will activate; and there will be an asterisk (*) in front of the project name along the top of the window. All of those serve as visual cues that the project settings have changed, and here are the first two: