CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Problem installing templates
Reply to this topic
Ernie47 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 15, 2019 17:08 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
When I go to Director Zone and download a template, I then go to Downloads and double click it. It then comes up with a message that says... The menu template was successfully installed and is now ready to use. It is available for Cyberlink PowerDirector, Cyberlink Power Producer. When I open PowerDirector it's not there. I've checked FX, Video Overlay, Particle Room,Title Room and Transition Room. If it's not in those places, is there anywhere else it could be? I'm brand new to this and I might be looking in the wrong place. I would appreciate any help.

Thanks,
Ernie
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 4852 Offline
[Post New]
That's a common newbie issue: the template is installed, but the project's aspect ratio doesn't match the one for the downloaded item. See this post for more details.

YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
Ernie47 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 15, 2019 17:08 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Quote That's a common newbie issue: the template is installed, but the project's aspect ratio doesn't match the one for the downloaded item. See this post for more details.


I failed to mention that I have also changed the aspect ratio and still no downloads.

Thanks,
Ernie47
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 4852 Offline
[Post New]
Exactly which templates are you having trouble with? Have any showed up at all, or are just specific ones missing? They should show up immediately even when PD is open, but it's possible that you might have to close and re-open PD to see them.

If they still aren't visible, please post the URL from DirectorZone so that I and other forum members can take a more detailed look.

YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
Ernie47 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 15, 2019 17:08 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Exactly which templates are you having trouble with? Have any showed up at all, or are just specific ones missing? They should show up immediately even when PD is open, but it's possible that you might have to close and re-open PD to see them.

If they still aren't visible, please post the URL from DirectorZone so that I and other forum members can take a more detailed look.


I have downloaded a few but when I would reopen PowerDirector they're gone except for one. When I download the templates I open PowerDirector and go to ALL CONTENT and then double click the FREE TEMPLATES. It's the blue box with the arrow. I then download to DOWNLOAD in File Explorer where I double click them to get them installed. The URL is:

https://directorzone.cyberlink.com/EE/?PRODUCTNAME=PowerDirector&PRODUCTVERSION=15.0&VERSIONTYPE=HE3D&CHANNEL=Retail&LANGUAGE=ENU&OSREGION=0xf4&SYSTEMLOCALE=0x0804&MAJORVER=18&MINORVER=0&BUILDNO=2028&VENDORNAME=2581&DEVICE=&BBProductId=4&BBProdVerId=1248&BBProdVerTypeId=5518&BBnChannel=2&BBnLangId=1&APREGID=629cdb9c8ba629413fb2b4633de3441c&SRTYPE=Retail&DAY_LEFT=0&IsNewBB=1&AB=0&FIRSTLAUNCHDATE=2019%252F11%252F11&GLOBALEXPID=0&CDKey=&SR=PUS190904-01&PATTERNID=4042657&BB_ID=103648&TEST_NO=1-1&INTERVAL=0&TypeId=4&PatchType=0&Category=PDR_Mini_Event_PiP&UUID=S-1-5-21-246132756-3210859831-1981995678-1003-4F20753F-13BD-42E3-9CB7-8DE6EE78D290&affiliate=2581_1248_572_PUS190904-01_103648_4042657_1-1_None_629cdb9c8ba629413fb2b4633de3441c_S-1-5-21-246132756-3210859831-1981995678-1003-4F20753F-13BD-42E3-9CB7-8DE6EE78D290_0_6_0&utm_campaign=BB_PowerDirector_PDRMiniEventPiP&utm_source=BB_Retail&utm_medium=BB

Thanks,
Ernie47
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 4852 Offline
[Post New]
That's not a vaild URL for a single object - it's the entire PiP Objects collection.

Select the one you want us to check out, and that URL will be MUCH shorter, like this: https://directorzone.cyberlink.com/detail/177739437 for "Frame 976"

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Nov 17. 2019 17:03



YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
Ernie47 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 15, 2019 17:08 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Quote That's not a vaild URL for a single object - it's the entire PiP Objects collection.

Select the one you want us to check out, and that URL will be MUCH shorter, like this: https://directorzone.cyberlink.com/detail/177739437 for "Frame 976"


I just went to https://directorzone.cyberlink.com/detail/177739437 and downloaded Frame 976. It showed up in my Download Folder. I double clicked 976 and it showed up in PowerDirector.????? I don't know why, but I'm going to download some more and ess if it continues. Keeping my fingers crossed!!

Thanks,
Ernie47
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 5057 Offline
[Post New]
That Frame 976 will show up in the Media library/PiP Objects/Downloaded only if you change the project aspect ratio to 16:9 at the top of the PD18 Edit screen.
Reply
Ernie47 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 15, 2019 17:08 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I went to https://directorzone.cyberlink.com/detail/177740933 and downloaded 242. I opened it up in Download File double clicked it and then opened PowerDirector and it's not there. The template is 16:9 and I have it on 16:9 and it's not in Download. I don't know why I was able to download the last one but not this one.

Thanks,
Ernie47

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Nov 19. 2019 16:24

Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 4852 Offline
[Post New]
That's a title, and the easiest way to find it is to set the library filter to Downloaded, like this:



YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
Ernie47 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 15, 2019 17:08 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
OPTODATA,
Thank you so much. I really appreciate the help you've given me.

Ernie47
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team