CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Audio from file invisible in timeline after AudioDirector!
Reply to this topic
BarryTheCrab [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6110 Offline
[Post New]
Take a look at THIS gem.
Typical video file, SD lossless HuffYUV, run through Audiodirector, close it and the newly tweaked audio file should now be in the timeline. Hiding Audio
It's not, at least I can't SEE it, but it is still audible, and is checked in the Library.
Good grief what's next?
[Thumb - Invisible Audio.png]
 Filename
Invisible Audio.png
[Disk]
 Description
Where is my audio hiding?
 Filesize
159 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
3 time(s)

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at Oct 20. 2019 22:38

HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus E-PL5. Tape capture using 4 VCR, TBC, Elite BVP4+, Sony D8 camcorder with TBC.
https://www.facebook.com/B-Gill-Cyber-Studio-6
Reply
optodata [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6862 Online
[Post New]
What happens if you save that project as a new copy, then close and reopen PD? That should tell us if it's only a display issue or one where the actual clip is missing.

YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | Ryzen 9 3950X | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
BarryTheCrab [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6110 Offline
[Post New]
OK, get this...
the adjusted audio file was sent to the wrong folder, because as you know, PD always uses the last folder and when doing multiple projects I always get files going to the wrong folders because I forget to alter the destination before resuming editing.
But please let's not do anything about THAT...
So, I closed PD, moved the audio file (which I could hear in my timeline but not see) to the correct folder, expecting to reopen the project and get the missing file error. BUT, upon reopening I did not get the error, the damn project opened up, the file was in the library, and the file was visible in the timeline. How the frick does THAT happen?
I'm glad it works, but the behavior is perplexing. HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus E-PL5. Tape capture using 4 VCR, TBC, Elite BVP4+, Sony D8 camcorder with TBC.
https://www.facebook.com/B-Gill-Cyber-Studio-6
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team