CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD12-32bit...no AVI!
Reply to this topic
BarryTheCrab [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6110 Offline
[Post New]
Hello folks,
I have PD12 installed as a 32bit app so I can access the various AVI codecs that are lacking in 64bit PD.
For years it has worked, it had issues, but it worked.
I can capture AVI in a number of lossless codecs but for some reason AVI is no longer available in Produce.
The Produce module does have DV and Divx (yes, Divx) but the AVI is unselectable.
Very odd, and probably of little interest to most people here, but I thought I would mention it.
I just might dig up PD13 and disable the 64bit installer and see if THAT will work.

Ohhhhh Cyberlink...it's long overdue to get AVI back in the fold, in 64bit! HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus E-PL5. Tape capture using 4 VCR, TBC, Elite BVP4+, Sony D8 camcorder with TBC.
https://www.facebook.com/B-Gill-Cyber-Studio-6
Reply
Fenman [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Cambridge, UK Joined: Nov 24, 2011 04:44 Messages: 699 Offline
[Post New]
Barry, have you tried a system restore to see if a recent update is responsible? Regards,
Mike

Home-build system:
Intel Core i5 Quad Core 3.3GHz, 2 x 4GB DDR3 1333MHz,
Asus Nvidia GT440 1GB, 2 x Western Digital WD10EARS 1TB, 1 x Seagate ST1000DM010 1TB,
Windows 7 Prof 64-bit, PD 9 Ultra 64, PD 13 Ultimate 64
Reply
BarryTheCrab [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6110 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Barry, have you tried a system restore to see if a recent update is responsible?
Helloooo, Fenman!
No, I did not try system resore yet. I may just give up on PD12-32bit because it doesn't work real well, and now I can't recall exactly where that 64bit installer was located so I could remove it! It's been quite a long time.
I might have the 32bit package somewhere already pre-prepared, but so many backups, yikes, where to start.
Best solution would be integration by Cyberlink but I do not expect it any time soon, or ever really. HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus E-PL5. Tape capture using 4 VCR, TBC, Elite BVP4+, Sony D8 camcorder with TBC.
https://www.facebook.com/B-Gill-Cyber-Studio-6
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team