Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to do a "shine" effect on a graphic element
TravisJ [Avatar]
Member Joined: Apr 12, 2019 21:02 Messages: 57 Offline
[Post New]
Hi all, I'm still new to Power Director 17 and am learning a lot with these first couple of projects I have been doing; and I wanted to ask a question about how to do a certain effect on a graphical element, within a video, in my Power Director 17 work-space. For example, take a look at this brief video:

https://www.facebook.com/BBBCET/videos/355329245170372/

Notice how, at the beginning of the video, the blue "BBB" torch kinda of disintegrates/swirls. I've seen this organization do another sort of effect with the BBB logo where they have sort of a "shiny" effect on it; sort of like a white-light, goes across the surface in a diagonal manner (or whatever shape direction, doesn't have to be diagonal necessarily), in a similar manner to the effect you see on the link I just provided. How could I execute this in a graphical element within a video, on Power Director 17, a little brief "shine" on an object?

(I have no indication that these folks use Power Director 17, or anything, I just wanted to use it as an example to illustrate the type of effect I'd like to use, and then how to use it, in Power Director 17.

This message was edited 6 times. Last update was at Sep 14. 2019 22:43

optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]