Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
All my folders in the library are suddenly gone!
Hilda1 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 08, 2019 18:49 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I had many folders in my PhotoDirector Library and they have all vanished. I have been doing the backups as the prompts come up and it was just a month ago that I was able to view all the folders. I am heartbroken over this as I feel I have lost everything. Is there something that I can do to possibly retrieve my folders? I have been using PhotoDirector for a few years now and have never encountered this problem. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, Hilda1
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
I'm sorry that this happened to you, but you'll almost certainly be able to recover all of your edits. Also, your actual source images and everything you've exported are not affected in any way, as this issue only affects the main .PHD data file the PhotoDirector opens when it starts up.

Another user faced this exact same problem only 2 weeks ago, and a quick search, or even looking at the list of recent PhotoDirerctor forum posts would have lead you straight to the solution. Hopefully the steps there will allow you recover your previously working .PHD file: Basically all you need to do is restore your last backup and everything should be fine.

You may need to go back more than one version if the last backup was made after the problem started. Please post back here if you have any problems or other questions.

YouTube/optodata

DS365 | Win11 Pro | Ryzen 9 3950X | RTX 4070 Ti | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors