Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Move Clip Question
bcf1ca [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 16, 2015 18:52 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
Hello;
I'm new to Power Director 17 and loving how well it works for me. I've edited in other packages for years but decided to try PD recently. So far, so good. One minor question though-if I separate audio from video, is there a way to move the video clip vertically to another track without shifting its horizontal position? In my other software, I could hold the Shift key while dragging the clip up or down which prevented it from moving horizontally. This let me make adjustments to the start or end point of the clip without fear of shifting the other part of the clip, maintaining audio sync. I'e checked the shortcut key list and cannot find anything.

Thanks in advance.

Barry
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]
After I unlink the audio from a clip in the lower track Moving it up or down to another track is easy. Click on the clip to highlight it. Click and drag the video clip to the new spot. There should be a red line on the left and a blue line on the right edge of the clip to help guide you. You can release the mouse button on the new track when the blue line is visible.
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 6091 Offline
[Post New]