Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Slideshow/video to be shown during visitation at my brothers funeral.
Charles1941 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 28, 2016 19:46 Messages: 7 Offline
[Post New]
For the first time I am trying to put together a video of photos of my brothers life for his funeral. He has terminal cancer and only has a few months. I have no experience doing this and have only seen one funeral with a short slideshow that kept repeating. I think I will use the motion slideshow in Power Director 16. I have photos of hiim up to university and photos of trips he has taken in the last 5 years with his children and grandchildren as well as hunting and fishing photos. He is 79. I have about 700+ photos to choose from.

The video will be displayed on a TV

My questions are:

1 Length min/max
2 number of photos per segment to keep it interesting. How do you chose the right photos. To me I like them all.

3 order you would arrange the photo segments.
4 Do you insert tiltes for each segment
5 Do you use music and if so what type.
6 Anything else I need to know.

Appreciate any help I can get.

Charles Frogley
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Charles

I'm very sorry to hear about your brother, and I think it's wonderful that you want to put together the story of his life for everyone to see when honoring his life.

Honestly, I don't think there are any "right" or "wrong" ways to do this, and I imagine you may find your true preferences once you really get into the heart of the editing process and are seeing all of the photos.