CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Colour Boards - where are they?
Reply to this topic
[Post New]
I was watching a tutorial video on how to create title bars using colour boards. I decided to give this a go. However, when I went to select one in the Color Boards section of PowerDirector, there were none.

So, how to get some?

There were a few backgrounds in the Backgrounds section immediately underneath, but not many, or particularly useful. Where does one go for more of these?

I can't find either of these in DirectorZone.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Reply
Longedge [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Apr 28, 2011 15:38 Messages: 1478 Offline
[Post New]
In edit mode you'll see a drop down box which by deafault will show "Media Content", "Color Boards" is the second item down in the list.
Reply
[Post New]
Quote In edit mode you'll see a drop down box which by deafault will show "Media Content", "Color Boards" is the second item down in the list.


I know that. I selected "Color Boards", and there was nothing there! So where do I go to get some?
Reply
Longedge [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Apr 28, 2011 15:38 Messages: 1478 Offline
[Post New]
In that case, I don't know what your problem is. This is what I see when I select that item.

p.s. - What happens when you add one of your own "Create a new color board" and then "From color selector" ?
[Thumb - sshot.jpg]
 Filename
sshot.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
Screen shot.
 Filesize
58 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
3 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Nov 05. 2018 03:36

Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 2159 Online
[Post New]
The color boards are installed along with PD. Run the installer again and it should update your installation. You won't lose any customized or downloaded content, but you'll want to download and install the latest patch afterrwards.

Let us know if that solves the issue. It would also be interesting to see what happens if you try Longedge's test.
youtube/optodata

Director Suite 365 | Win10 Pro | Core i7-4770K (o'ck to 4.3GHz) | GTX 780Ti | nVidia 411.70 | ASUS Z87 DX/QUAD | 5.4TB SSDs | 23TB HDDs | 32GB RAM | (12GB RAMDrive)
Reply
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 5723 Online
[Post New]
I’ve seen this before but it was long ago and I cannot find the post/thread. My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus EPL-5
Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 3334 Offline
[Post New]
CraigRodmell, been a issue for some in the past for several PD versions, if you had them at one time, often the "Restore to Defaults" in the left mouse click library menu area of the colorboard media library will restore them.

Jeff

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Nov 05. 2018 17:50

Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team