CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Setting to show display on laptop & TV?
Reply to this topic
Lani007 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: WVU Joined: Oct 21, 2018 20:28 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Laptop setting OK but when I run Power DVD I see TV but laptop screen is black




Ran the Cyberlink BD advisor, everything pass except the following


Video Connection Type: Ditial without HDCP --FAIL
Hardware duel video decoding capability for x264, MPEG-2,VC-1



in streaming ISO files from HD to TV via HDMI




DVD streaming shows on laptop and TV but not while doing it with HD

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Oct 23. 2018 20:39

Reply
CLD [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Mar 23, 2007 02:05 Messages: 925 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,

If you are playing protected content via an HDMI cable, you can only see the content on one of the screens. This is because of DRM.

Streaming DVD and BDs, using play to, is not available, for the same reasons. All this information is in the help file.

David
Reply
Lani007 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: WVU Joined: Oct 21, 2018 20:28 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Protected?

all my DVD's show both screens


so I noticed that video is choppy and looks like it stutters when both screens are active but when streaming HD that will only show on the TV the picture works perfect

in starting to think the puny Intel Express 45 chip could be a culprit but not sure how I'd check
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team