Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
trim problem
John7171 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 21, 2009 06:24 Messages: 21 Offline
[Post New]
Video help on YouTube shows selecting a split off segment in timeline, and then opening the trim tool to trim that section only.
When I split off a segment of the main video on the timeline, select it and then open the trim tool, I am facing the entire project, not just the highlighted split off piece.

I'm new to the program, so I'm sure it's something I am doing wrong.

Any suggestions or advice appreciated.

Jack
The Shadowman
Senior Contributor Location: UK Joined: Dec 15, 2014 13:06 Messages: 1831 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Video help on YouTube shows selecting a split off segment in timeline, and then opening the trim tool to trim that section only.
When I split off a segment of the main video on the timeline, select it and then open the trim tool, I am facing the entire project, not just the highlighted split off piece.

I'm new to the program, so I'm sure it's something I am doing wrong.

Any suggestions or advice appreciated.

Jack

I dont think you are seeing the entire project just a greatly enlarged part of the clip that you highlighted before opening the Trim tool

Have a look at the attached, it may help. EDIT: Where I have said "see the whole project" I should have said "see the whole clip"

Robert
[Thumb - Trim.jpg]
 Filename
Trim.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
111 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
21 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Sep 04. 2018 08:08

Panny TM10, GH2, GH4,
Maliek [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: San Antonio, Texas USA Joined: Nov 10, 2012 12:01 Messages: 851 Offline
[Post New]