Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Timeline Frame Rate conflict (significant)
noyb1982 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 08, 2018 20:46 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I am a complete newbie trying to produce our wedding video (I may be completely over my head but figure I can put together something basic?) We shot our wedding with 2 different cameras, one a high quality camear, 4K, yada yada. One was my regular camera set to video.

Okay so started editing, everything went smoothly until I tried to put the quality video to the timeline. The Frame rate conflict popped up saying the video or clip is 60FPS and it is set to 30. I found my preferences and changed it to 60 but the same message still popped up.

Also, anything else I should know, any tips, is this even possible using 2 very different quality videos?
PepsiMan
Senior Contributor Location: Clarksville, TN Joined: Dec 29, 2010 01:20 Messages: 1054 Offline
[Post New]
welcome to the forum.
you can turn it off in the Preference. whatever you've set PD will either stretch or downscale FPS.

happy happt joy joy

PepsiMan
'garbage in garbage out'
 Filename
20180808 2210 48-1.mp4
[Disk]
 Description
settings in the PD Preference
 Filesize
444 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
165 time(s)
'no bridge too far'

Yashica Electro 8 LD-6 Super 8mm
Asrock TaiChi X470, AMD R7 2700X, W7P 64, MSI GTX1060 6GB, Corsair 16GB/RAM
Dell XPS L702X i7-2860QM, W7P / W10P 64, Intel HD3000/nVidia GT 550M 1GB, Micron 16GB/RAM
Samsung Galaxy Note3/NX1
AVPlayVideo
Senior Contributor Location: Home Joined: Apr 06, 2016 19:03 Messages: 703 Offline
[Post New]