Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to stop fade-in/out of images inserted in chapter menu
BigKahuna [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 22, 2018 17:37 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I admit I am still learning my way around PD16 and I found two related posts, however either I didn’t understand or my issue is different.
I created a menu (root and chapter). The Titles/Chapter menu is “text only” because the thumbnails don’t work properly (the image is a small cut of the selection frame). Therefore I inserted images using “add image” and positioned them over the chapter text.
When I use “preview”, having composed content for a CD, the inserted images fade in and out and the background music repeats after about 15 seconds.
1. How can I stop the fading in and out?
2. How can I prolong the restart of the music?
[Post New]
I've experienced the exact same problem using PD 16. I couldn't find a way to fix it, but ... I found a way around it. I create a whole new menu, from scratch using the "Create menu" option. I only include a single background photo, a title, and a "play" button. When I do the preview, the fade-in and fade-out is NOT present. Hope this helps.
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]

1. Highlight the image. Click the Change object properties button. Fades should be enabled by default. Uncheck Fades.

2. PD Toots Tutorial is a good one to start with.

[Post New]