Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Flash going from slow to fast (and vice versa)
colehatch [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 29, 2017 11:38 Messages: 18 Offline
[Post New]
Curious if there's a way to correct this. When I take a clip and split it, then adjust the video speed from fast to slow or slow to fast there's a quick flash (or bright flicker) when it transitions. Is there anyway to keep it from doing that? I'm far from an expert but tried doing a color match and that didn't seem to do anything.

In some cases it's more sublte than others but it's a thing. I'd like to eliminate it if possible.

Examples:

At about 1:29 here

At about 1:50 here

Thanks!!

Jeff
AlanR47
Senior Member Location: Norfolk UK Joined: Dec 08, 2017 05:01 Messages: 151 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Curious if there's a way to correct this. When I take a clip and split it, then adjust the video speed from fast to slow or slow to fast there's a quick flash (or bright flicker) when it transitions. Is there anyway to keep it from doing that? I'm far from an expert but tried doing a color match and that didn't seem to do anything.

In some cases it's more sublte than others but it's a thing. I'd like to eliminate it if possible.

Examples:

At about 1:29 here

At about 1:50 here

Thanks!!

Jeff

Hi Jeff