Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Can I use the same video on 3 tracks but cropped differently in Multicam Designer
FrancoisT [Avatar]
Member Joined: Apr 26, 2010 15:03 Messages: 115 Offline
[Post New]
I'm switching from Vegas. I'm really a beginner using Cyberlink so thanks for some tips while I get started.

I've got a simple setup of two musicians playing. Instead of individually cropping every time I switch from one to the other, or both together I thought I would copy the video onto two additiional tracks and crop them. I had hoped to then go to multicam designer and just pick from the 3. Now I don't see any way to do this since it only wants to chose from videos in the media room or hard drive. Is there a way to use what I guess are called alieses in the multicam designer? Or another way to accomplish the same thing without having to individually crop each little bit? Thanks
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Francois -

Yes you can.

What you need to do first is import your video, set up the crop you want, then produce to create a "new" video. Repeat that for your other cropped version, so you now have 3 videos each with the same audio.

In the attached screenshot, that's what's been done (except that I started with 2 camera shoots & cropped both).

Cheers - Tony
[Thumb - MultiCam Crops.png]
 Filename
MultiCam Crops.png
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
704 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
32 time(s)

Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
FrancoisT [Avatar]