Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Set up advice SDD/HDD Combo
mhaffy [Avatar]
Newbie Location: UK Joined: Jul 22, 2017 03:08 Messages: 19 Offline
[Post New]
i have just bought a new PC and loaded PowerDirector15 Ultimate for my video editing. I am new to Power Director, having previously used Nero. My new PC runs Windows 10 and has a SSD and HDD and I am unclear where Power Director saves project files etc. I really want SSD to be for programs and HDD for Data. I am planning on having my source video files in folders on my HDD which I can presumably load into Power Director for editing etc. Presumably I assign names to projects and project files are saved by Power Director to my SSD but with my source data used in the project remaining on HDD? Are project files small in size and best left on SSD rather than trying to get Power Director to save them to HDD? Does Power Director create any additional files during project work that will end up being saved to my SSD, eating into the valuable spare space?

As a new user of Power Director I am keen to get things set up properly on my new PC before starting to use the product and would really appreciate advice on the best was to configure/use Power Director on a SSD/HDD combo.
Fayfen [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 14, 2017 02:30 Messages: 21 Offline
[Post New]