Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Few quick Q on PD15, can you help?
Fayfen [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 14, 2017 02:30 Messages: 21 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, I'm new to PD ( and I'm runing just the PD15 trial now), but I'm not new at all to video editing so I have few short questions .

1) How I save an FX, say I modifyed and custom made an FX I want to keep for later use? Is there any "favorites" section? I didn't find that in the manual.

1a) How many FX can be applied to a clip? how I change their hierarchy of influence?

1b) And transitions? If I have my favaroble transitions I want to pop first, when I select the transitions tab? I didn't find that in the manual.

2) Say I modified a clip for WB and other settings, how I copy them to be applied to other clips? I didn't find that in the manual.

3) Placing a clip in overlay track set it at full frame, is this defult can be changed? say to a smaller size?

4) Does the PD15 ultimate got any auto music feature?

These just quick ones that will get me going with my PD15 testing.

Thank you.

*** I see "My favorits" in FX and trans, but I don't see how to save there,

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Jul 14. 2017 03:10

7/64 I5-6600, H170M-ED3 8gb ram.
PAN-X900M
Fayfen [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote Hi, I'm new to PD ( and I'm runing just the PD15 trial now), but I'm not new at all to video editing so I have few short questions .

1) How I save an FX, say I modifyed and custom made an FX I want to keep for later use? Is there any "favorites" section? I didn't find that in the manual.

1a) How many FX can be applied to a clip? how I change their hierarchy of influence?