Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Merge Videos with an effect?
Bunraku70 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 06, 2017 18:44 Messages: 23 Offline
[Post New]
Hi

Complete newbie when it comes ot video editing so apologies in advance.

I use a drone and yesterday i took 3 separate clips. The combine function is greyed out when they are all in the same timeline. However i was able to join them by just clicking produce.

Firstly why does combine not work?

And secondly is there a way to make some sort of effect of a second or so to show bridge the gaps, rather than the abrupt change my produced video had?

Thanks a lot
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]
Combine only works with clips that you split, made no changes and later change your mind and want them to be as one clip again.

You could try a transition between two clips if you think the change is abrupt.
[Post New]
Quote ...And secondly is there a way to make some sort of effect of a second or so to show bridge the gaps, rather than the abrupt change my produced video

The first thing you should consider for simplicity are the canned transitions in PD-15. However, I dislike most of the transitions that are available with PD-15. This is not so much a knock at PowerDirector, but my general distaste for things that are supposed to look flashy and end up more gawdy than anything else. A few are nice and you should experiment with them.

I prefer to build transitions from more rudimentary tools so I'll have transitions that aren't over-used. Here are a couple things you might try: