Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Burning DVDs
A_J_123 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 07, 2016 07:15 Messages: 44 Offline
[Post New]
I am relatively new to Powerdirector, maybe about a year. I had 14 and upgraded to 15. I've been able to create videos and output to MP4s to play on my computer but last weekend I tried to burn a DVD. I never tried this on 14 and so don't know how that behaved. What I was doing was loading projects. AT first I was delighted because the chapters created in the projects showed up and even had the names I gave them. I thought "well integrated", chose a menu and set it to burn a DVD, rewritable in case something went wrong. It got to about 20% and then PDR.exe is no longer working. I tried again making sure everything else was switched off in case a screensaver or something had interrupted it but the same result. Now I'm a PAL user with 25fps and the projects were 24fps which is what my camera takes. So I tried resaving the projects as 25fps and burning again. It froze at 2%. I had "fit to disk" on so I deleted all bar one of the projects and left it at HQ. Crashed somewhere around 20% again. I took off the menu and it looked as though it worked but only the first chapter was there. I deticked the disc burning option and went for an ISO but same result. Has anyone safely burned a bog standard DVD and if so what did you do differently from me? Thanks for any help.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 25. 2017 16:54

Carl312
Senior Contributor Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
I have burned a standard DVD with PD 15. I works if you you take the default settings.