Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PhotoDirector 7 has just stopped working!
Kyle 40
Contributor Location: Cumbria Joined: Sep 06, 2013 14:14 Messages: 467 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, I've been using CyberLink products for a few years now and this is the first time anything like this has happened to me ( guess I've been lucky ).

I still have Windows 7 as I can't see a good reason to change just yet and I use Director Suite 4. PhotoDirector 7 has been my go to photo tool and I'm missing it already as I have quite a few images to sort. Over the past week, I've had a few new problems with PowerDirector 14, now PhotoDirector has now stopped working altogether where as PowerDirector still works!

PhotoDirector will start to load but then stops loading as the PhotoDirector desktop appears with the splash screen icon still present, that never disappears.

I've searched through the forum and followed the suggestion of un-installing then re-installing PhotoDirector. Still the same problem.

There have been a few Windows updates recently so I've even done a roll back on Windows desk top to remove the latest updates, unfortunately the problem still persists.

I have several videos to finish and quite a few photos to "tweak", I really don't have the time for this. Suppose things like this never happen at an opportune moment, do they? Is this a ploy from CyberLink to get me to upgrade again or is something else that I've missed?

Thanking you in advance for any help to solve this prolem.

Dave
[Thumb - PhotoDirectorSplash.jpg]
 Filename
PhotoDirectorSplash.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
PhotoDirector with Splash screen
 Filesize
11 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
53 time(s)
[Thumb - no menus.jpg]