Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Need help with options greyed out
Jab73180 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 09, 2016 20:22 Messages: 40 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, im new to photodirector and photography in general. I just got photodirector 8 and am working with a image of my daughter. The problem I am having is adjustment selection, gradient mask and radial filter tabs are greyed out and I can't use them. I don't know enough about the program to know what is going on. Is it the image causing it? Is it something I am doing? Any help would be helpful. -Jason
[Post New]
Hello Jason,

Welcome to the PhotoDirector forum laughing

That's an unusual problem & I've not seen it reported before. Are the gradient mask & radial filter adjustments greyed out for all photos, or only that particular shot?

Are they available, for example, when you select one of the sample photos provided with PhD? f you've removed them from the library, they can be imported from C:\ProgramData\CyberLink\PhotoDirector\8.0\Sample Images

PIX PIX YouTube channel
Jab73180 [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote Hello Jason,

Welcome to the PhotoDirector forum laughing

That's an unusual problem & I've not seen it reported before. Are the gradient mask & radial filter adjustments greyed out for all photos, or only that particular shot?

Are they available, for example, when you select one of the sample photos provided with PhD? f you've removed them from the library, they can be imported from C:\ProgramData\CyberLink\PhotoDirector\8.0\Sample Images

PIX