CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD15 Default Profiles
Reply to this topic
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 4541 Offline
[Post New]
Wonder why two 60p default profiles went among the missing in PD15. These two missing default profiles have been around since PD11. Not like lower end and dropped support like VIDEO CD discs was in PD15. Missing under both M2TS and MKV containers so maybe intential, but why?

Sure, one can make there own custom profile to mimic, but strange to drop from default profiles.

Jeff
[Thumb - PD15_PD14_Profiles.png]
 Filename
PD15_PD14_Profiles.png
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
86 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
106 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Sep 17. 2016 17:54

Reply
[Post New]
Maybe just a slip...
Reply
Carl312
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9082 Offline
[Post New]
You can edit the 4K 60i profile and make it 60p. Maybe it was left out because if you want progressive you can make a custom Profile.

.
[Thumb - Edit 4K profile to 60p.jpg]
 Filename
Edit 4K profile to 60p.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
4K 60p profile
 Filesize
131 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
73 time(s)
Carl312: Windows 10 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB,240GB SSD,two 1TB HDs.

Reply
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6057 Offline
[Post New]
I think it's odd that a miniscule item like a profile gets attention from R & D but other things of more importance never get any fixes. I'll say this, though, nothing, and I mean NUTHIN' gets by Jeff. HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus E-PL5. Analog tape capture equipment.
https://www.facebook.com/B-Gill-Cyber-Studio-609762572849441
Reply
All vodi
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Canada Joined: Aug 21, 2009 11:24 Messages: 1431 Offline
[Post New]
Agreed. The primary intent of PD15 appears to be to raise what they used to call in old England : taxes.

There was a Robbin Hood in there somewhere. Win 10, i7
Reply
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi JL_JL,
Just a quick note, your initial post has been passed onto CyberLink, maybe something will be done/corrected by the development team.
Dafydd
Reply
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Jeff,
Feedback from CyberLink's development team: "The reason we removed the 2 profiles is because there is no consumer camcorder (which) can record 4K 60p video so we remove it from default profiles to make UI clear."

A 60p custom template is the suggested route if the profile is needed.

Dafydd

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Sep 27. 2016 15:18

Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 4541 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: Hi Jeff,
Feedback from CyberLink's development team: "The reason we removed the 2 profiles is because there is no consumer camcorder (which) can record 4K 60p video so we remove it from default profiles to make UI clear."

A 60p custom template is the suggested route if the profile is needed.

Dafydd


Thanks for the info, somewhat strange though perhaps, I will have to check. I edit clips from multiple sources and one individual supplies a lot of 4K 60p 50Mbps clips of sports. I'm fairly certain he does not preprocess them for me but I will have to check. Maybe his camera is classified as a prosumer camcorder vs CL consumer clarification.

As I indicated in initial post, very easy to remedy, just appeared strange to remove.

Jeff
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team