Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Wacom tablet?
Kimsie [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 19, 2016 09:23 Messages: 21 Offline
[Post New]
Is it possible to use a Wacom tablet to paint in powerdirector? I am not good at drawing with a mouse.

Thanks
stevek
Senior Contributor Location: Houston, Texas USA Joined: Jan 25, 2011 12:18 Messages: 4663 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: Is it possible to use a Wacom tablet to paint in powerdirector? I am not good at drawing with a mouse.

Thanks

There at least 8 Wacom tablets. What did Wacom say?

Why can't you use the included software?

Please explain a little more abou what you want to paint in PD 7.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jun 30. 2016 11:40

BoilerPlate: To posters who ask for help -- it is nice to thank the volunteers who try to answer your questions !
Anything I post unless stated with a reference is my personal opinion.
Neil.F.1955 [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Mar 07, 2012 09:15 Messages: 1303 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: Is it possible to use a Wacom tablet to paint in powerdirector? I am not good at drawing with a mouse.

Thanks

Well, Kimsie, you could always try a rat!(ha-ha) But seriously, these "tablet" devices, do they have enough "oomph" to run a programme like Power Director? Obviously the only way to install would be by download as these devices have no disc drive(I've seen one belonging to a friend) I think these tablets were designed for limited usage, I somehow don't think they were designed to be used like a desktop or laptop computer.

Neil.
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6240 Offline
[Post New]
God help me...