Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
No audio once produced and opened?
Robert Wienand [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Nelspruit, South Africa Joined: May 04, 2016 04:56 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, I am new to video editing and followed a general course offered on Udemy to get started. I have gotten as far as clicking on the 'produce' tab, selecting QuickTime and saving the video. However once I then open the video in QuickTime or any other application there is no audio to the video and I dont understand why this is happening. Does anyone have any suggestions on why this is happening?

Any help will be appreciated. Thank you
Carl312
Senior Contributor Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: Hi, I am new to video editing and followed a general course offered on Udemy to get started. I have gotten as far as clicking on the 'produce' tab, selecting QuickTime and saving the video. However once I then open the video in QuickTime or any other application there is no audio to the video and I dont understand why this is happening. Does anyone have any suggestions on why this is happening?

Any help will be appreciated. Thank you
Do you have Quicktime installed?

If you have removed Quicktime, you can produce MOV file with audio by selecting the LPCM Audio in Edit the profile. Without Quicktime installed the ACC audio Codec may not be installed.

You may have seen this Post: http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/48197.page

Also this: http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/48200.page

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at May 04. 2016 10:28