Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD vs Premiere Elements
[Post New]
I have been using PrE for several years. Can anyone tell me how it compairs with PD? I've heard good things about PD but I wonder if it would make sense to switch to PD. I'm wondering what the pros and cons are. Michael
Lr, Ps, PD365, Canon 60D and 70D, Speedlite 430EX II
[Post New]
Dear Michael

The question is what are you currently doing with PE and what do you expect and intend to do with PD14 ?

Are you interest in particular features ? (4k, fast rendering, action cam....)

I consider that you will find good added value if you update to director suite with color director and audio director.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Apr 10. 2016 07:00

BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6240 Offline
[Post New]
There is a trial version, but severely limited. There is a 30? day money-back warranty on the actual full program. HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)
Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus E-PL5.
Tape capture using 6 VCR, TBC-1000, Elite BVP4+, Sony D8 camcorder with TBC.
https://www.facebook.com/BarryAFTT
Fenman
Senior Contributor Location: Cambridge, UK Joined: Nov 24, 2011 04:44 Messages: 731 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Michael,