Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Help for absolute beginner
QJJOHN [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Staffordshire Joined: May 05, 2014 11:28 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Fellow users and I hope Dayfdd B

I hope you can help me with the qustions on the PDF attached

Thanks so much

John Parker
 Filename
PD 14.pdf
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
94 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
364 time(s)
John E Parker
The Shadowman
Senior Contributor Location: UK Joined: Dec 15, 2014 13:06 Messages: 1831 Offline
[Post New]
Hi John

I wont comment on your machine as that is not my field, but when it comes to editing 4K, and most here will agree, I'm sure, no matter how good your hardware it will be a bit of a uphill struggle because of the high bitrates involved. However, there are ways to make life easier. You have already discovered shadow files which, as you say, take an eternity, they are so slow with 4k it seems unrealistic to use them.

As an easy alternative may I suggest you have a read of this thread http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/46177.page;jsessionid=D77790A3BF47D87FDCFBFEB9C10E39EC The system works very well and makes 4K editing a pleasure. Alternatively, there is another method which you can have a look at here http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/43102.page This one looks complicated, but once you understand it it's easy too.

Both these methods work fine, but choice is down to the individual's taste. I calculated that the first option is about 8 times faster than shadow files.

Good luck with it

Robert

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Mar 09. 2016 09:49

Panny TM10, GH2, GH4,
QJJOHN [Avatar]
[Post New]
Thanks Robert