Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
3D rotation of clips
A_J_123 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 07, 2016 07:15 Messages: 44 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

I'm a newbie to this software and so forgive me if I'm asking a stupid question. I have moved over from a different editor and in the past I was able to rotate clips in x, y and z axes. I found this great in creating opening and closing title scenes. I can only see x and y here. Am I missing something or is this feature not aailable?
Neil.F.1955 [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Mar 07, 2012 09:15 Messages: 1303 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: Hi,

I'm a newbie to this software and so forgive me if I'm asking a stupid question. I have moved over from a different editor and in the past I was able to rotate clips in x, y and z axes. I found this great in creating opening and closing title scenes. I can only see x and y here. Am I missing something or is this feature not aailable?

Hi, A_J_123!

No, you're not missing anything, actual video clips(if inserted to a PiP track) can only be rotated on an axis(clockwise or anti-clockwise) There is a 3D-rotation of the 3D title available, but it's only for that and nothing else! Shame about that! I had the same idea as you just yesterday and thought I'd explore it. Regrettably I did not find it. Indeed it's something that could lend itself to some very interesting, even eye-popping effects!

Cheers!

Neil.
Jirka.Bolech
Senior Member Location: Liberec, Czech Republic Joined: Aug 16, 2014 06:03 Messages: 158 Offline
[Post New]
Hi there,