Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Menu template background
Spartan [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 03, 2008 21:50 Messages: 29 Offline
[Post New]
Hi all,

I'm new to PD7 but I feel I have pretty good grasp of it so far. One problem I have is driving me up the wall so hopefully someone can help out.

I'm creating a DVD menu and am trying to edit or modify an existing template. The template I have selected has a kind of framing effect that shows the first 20 seconds of video playing in the background. I want to know if I can change it to play a different video or even put a picture in the background instead.

I've tried using the "Replace background picture" button thing but all that does is kind of superimposes the new picture or video on top of what is already there - it's doesn't get rid of the previous back ground.

Am I doing something wrong or is there a problem?
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Find a video answer here:
http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/3523.page

You'll need to scroll down the list.

Dafydd
Spartan [Avatar]
[Post New]
Dafydd, I watched the "Menu Designer 1" tutorial video and everything is working fine for me up to when I click on the "Replace background image or video" button.

Instead of replacing the background it just superimposes the new one on top of the old one i.e. I can still see the original background "through" the new one.

I can't see anything else in that list you gave me so am I missing something?
RobertWA [Avatar]
Senior Member Joined: Sep 20, 2008 00:18 Messages: 223 Offline
[Post New]
Hi