Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Warning for length of subtitles when duration is longer than min accepted
[Post New]
Good morning, everyone. I have just updated to PD14 and was practing with the software. I am still relatively new to filmmaking and editing so I could just be missing something. I entered in a subtitle that initally was set to 10 seconds in length. It was set to start at the beginning of the video. When I tried to add a second one, I got the message in the screenshot attached. I increased the duration to 20 seconds but still got the error message when trying to add the second subtitle. So I previwed the video to make sure I was correct in thinking that a 00:00:20:00 duration was in fact 20 seconds - 18 seconds longer than the warning message indicated as the minimum length. Then I changed the duration to 8 seconds. After that, I was able to add a second subtitle.

When I tried to add a third, I got the warning message again. So I did the same thing with the second subtitle that I did with the first - edited it to 20 seconds, then to 8. Still got the warning. I previewed the video. Still got the message. Changed the duration on the second subtitle again, still got the message. I can't seem to find the "pretty please" action that will let me add a third subtitle.

So is this a glitch or am I missing something? It can't be this difficult to add subtitles.
[Thumb - Warning message for min duration for subtitles.png]
 Filename
Warning message for min duration for subtitles.png
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
34 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
104 time(s)
Luthien Tinuviel
Neil.F.1955 [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Mar 07, 2012 09:15 Messages: 1303 Offline