Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD 14 & Other Editing Software Thoughts/Opinions
Jerosmith1980 [Avatar]
Member Joined: Sep 12, 2012 10:59 Messages: 59 Offline
[Post New]
Hi All -

Looking for a little input and advice.

I am self-taught when it comes to video editing, I'm not a Novice, but not an expert either. My main goal is to make Home Movies for my Family from time to time, and I really enjoy 'jazzing them up', and making a little more fun to watch.

I have been "communicating" ( I use that term very loosley ) with Cyberlink's Tech Support via e-mail, over getting the repeated Blue Screen of Death, it's the exact same error every time, " KERNEL_SECURITY_CHECK_FAILURE ". I only get this when using PD 14 on my new laptop. My Dell Tech even did a 3 way call with Cyberlink and Myself to help fix this issue. After a week of this - still no resolution.

I'm starting to wonder if I need to change to a different brand of editing sofrware all together? I really don't want to, as I am now familiar with the layout, etc in PD. I really enjoy this program, but if I can't get it to work - what's the point?

So....I'm looking to you good people to hopefully give a suggestion on a different route of Software. I'm going to give this a little longer before possibly switching, but am starting to think over my options.

Thank you!
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6240 Offline
[Post New]
OK, let's see if some of the smarties here can assist.
Would you please attach a dxdiag from your machine?
Also, what version and build of PD are you using? HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)
Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/