Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How do I add slides to an online tutorial?
dragon123456 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 27, 2015 11:58 Messages: 23 Offline
[Post New]
Hi everyone

I'm new to PowerDirector and inexperienced with video editing. I would love help to create the online course I'm longing to without doing lots of unnecessary stuff which I wouldn't need to if I knew what I was doing.

I have written the course manual in Word, and am planning the video sections.

One thing I want to do at points is to ask people to complete handouts which appear in the Course Manual.

How do I import the page I'm talking about?

Can I highlight the part of the page I want people to look at as I talk? eg my voice might say 'I invite you to fill in the column here with your xxxx' and when I say 'here', I could make a red ring round the bit I'm looking at or something.

Would it be better to keep me appearing talking alongside the page I want people to look at, or should I just show the page?

I've seen references to importing slide shows, and to importing images, and don't know what to do with my Word pages to be as efficient and professional as possible.

Any help / directions to places to look would be lovely.

Thanks, Alice
The Shadowman
Senior Contributor Location: UK Joined: Dec 15, 2014 13:06 Messages: 1831 Offline
[Post New]
Alright Alice, one way that this can be done is to turn your Word document page into a .JPG file (one file for each page). You will be able to import the jpg as a picture and show it for as long as you want in the video.