Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Removing Hum?
Eldor
Member Location: Montreal, Canada Joined: Feb 27, 2015 10:13 Messages: 112 Offline
[Post New]
I'm brand new to AudioDirector (about 30 minutes so far)...

About 3 weeks ago I purchased PowerDirector Ultra and started learning about video editing and particularly multi camera video editing.

Anyway, I have one clip from one camera which has picked up a bothersome hum (lights maybe?) and using WaveDirector I was not able to remove it. I understood that AudioDirector had a feature to do this. So since I was within my 30 days of ownership, I talked to customer service and they suggested I return PD Ultra for a refund and purchase instead PD Ultimate Suite, which also included AudioDirector and ColorDirector.

Anyway, I can't find where that remove hum feature is. Even the help file says to click on "Hum Removal" but I must be blind... I CAN'T FIND IT!!

I would have expected it to appear under the Adjust Audio menu, but it's not there.

Please, would someone be so kind as to point me in the right direction?

Thanks!
[Post New]
Hello Eldor,

Welcome to the AudioDirector forum

After you've imported your clip into ADR, click on the Restore tab. You'll find Hum Removal listed second from the bottom of the adjustment panel.

It would be worth testing the different modes available to see which works best with your particular hum issue.

PIX PIX YouTube channel
Eldor
Member Location: Montreal, Canada Joined: Feb 27, 2015 10:13 Messages: 112 Offline
[Post New]