Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Wasted disk space
DC [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 25, 2008 16:02 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hello all,

I'm new to PD7, and just ran into this problem. Hopefully somebody has an answer.

When I finished editing my project, PD7 told me the project was too big to fit on a dual layer DVD. It wouldn't even allow me to create a DVD folder without burning to DVD because it was too big. So, I re-edited and got the size to 8GB, and burned it.

The final DVD ended up being just over 5GB, leaving 3GB unused on the disk. I can see a little difference in "estimated size" vs "actual size" but this seems a little extreme. Anybody have any ideas?

Thanks.

DC
DC [Avatar]
[Post New]
Any suggestions? Am I missing something?

Kind of a big problem if the most you can put on an 8G disk is 5G.

Anything would be greatly appreciated.

DC

Hello all,

I'm new to PD7, and just ran into this problem. Hopefully somebody has an answer.

When I finished editing my project, PD7 told me the project was too big to fit on a dual layer DVD. It wouldn't even allow me to create a DVD folder without burning to DVD because it was too big. So, I re-edited and got the size to 8GB, and burned it.

The final DVD ended up being just over 5GB, leaving 3GB unused on the disk. I can see a little difference in "estimated size" vs "actual size" but this seems a little extreme. Anybody have any ideas?

Thanks.

DC
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
My guess is that PD is reading the source files and estimating the size.