CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Can I capture as a video with sound (like a screenshot) from a website
Reply to this topic
oxfordshire [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Mar 14, 2014 21:29 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I want to capture a training video with sound from a website. I only have access to it for a short while.
Reply
borgus1 [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Feb 27, 2013 00:33 Messages: 1318 Offline
[Post New]
Capture utilities (free) that offer various formats..

http://ohsoft.net/product_ocam.php
http://camstudio.org/
Reply
Jimbo223 [Avatar]
Member Private Message Joined: Apr 25, 2012 02:59 Messages: 95 Offline
[Post New]
I've used Camstudio.

It won't record audio from the screen unless you loop back the speaker wire into your sound-in/mic port.
Otherwise you get a mute video. Although a bit clunky, I found it worked well enough for my purposes.

...and run a malware check after it installs. It sticks some weird stuff on your computer which you can easily get rid of without problems.
Reply
babindia
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: India Joined: Aug 16, 2007 06:11 Messages: 884 Offline
[Post New]
Oxfordshire

Get Camtasia, screen capturing software. The best I have ever used. Simple and good from http://www.techsmith.com/camtasia.html PC specs :
OS Windows 10.0 Pro
MB - AS rock Z77 extreme 11
Intel 3770K @ 4.0 Ghz OC
Gskill 32 GB RAM 1800 Mhz
6 TB HDD, SSD bootable
nVidia ASUS GTX 660 Ti
BenQ 22" LCD monitor 1920x1080

Reply
[Post New]

I am using Freemake Video Download, its FREE, you can get it from http://www.freemake.com

Enjoy,


Reply
Carl312
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
If you have Windows 7, you can enable the Stereo Mix and record the audio on your computer at the same time as you are screen capturing.

http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/39532/how-to-enable-stereo-mix-in-windows-7-to-record-audio/

This works in several screen capture programs that also capture audio.

Carl312: Windows 10 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB,240GB SSD,two 1TB HDs.

Reply
Longedge [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Apr 28, 2011 15:38 Messages: 1504 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: you can enable the Stereo Mix and record the audio on your computer at the same time as you are screen capturing


Unless like me you have a Sony laptop on which 'live' audio recording directly is disabled. It doesn't stop you using an external audio device though
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team