Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Chromakey PD7 & PIP
Cranston
Senior Contributor Location: USA Joined: Aug 17, 2007 02:26 Messages: 1667 Offline
[Post New]
1) My first time on this forum (or any forum for that matter), so I'm not sure how this works, or what the the protocols of interacting here may be.
But... I've been using PD (v 4 through 6) for almost 2 years now, and decided to purchase v.7. One reason is because of the 6 PIP's, and that Cyberlink said it's Chroma Key (in the PIP) was improved. I find the exact opposite to be true. No matter what color mask I use, or how much fine tuning I try, I get a lot of halo of the mask color. That didn't happen with fine tuning in v.6 where 95% of the time I could remove all traces of of that (what I call halo) from the inserted image or video clip. Also I find that anything put into v.7's PIP appears much more blurry than in v.6.
Am I doing something wrong? Missing a new step in v7?

2) I had a total system crash (before buying PD7) and had to re-install complete Operating System and all programs. Then purchased/downloaded PD7. So far I'm not happy with PD7.
Is PD6 still available? Where can one buy PD6? I didn't buy a backup CD when I bought PD6, and have lost my records/key for it, and according to Cyberlink, they only have records of my upgrade from v4 to v5. They show no record of my upgrade to v6, and support never responds to my emails. I am willing to buy PD6 again, but where can I purchase it?

OK, I guess I just click on submit and see if this works, huh? Hahahaha.
-Cranston-
Click here PDtoots for a collection of PowerDirector Tutorials and Tips
JL_JL [Avatar]