CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Save
Reply to this topic
acg [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Joined: Jan 04, 2011 20:47 Messages: 275 Offline
[Post New]
Is it possibe to save your video project into a folder with all the video resources?
Reply
BarryTheCrab [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6110 Offline
[Post New]
YES!
For several versions now, PowerDirector has a "Pack Project Materials" function.
Go to Save>Pack Project Materials.
Everything in your timeline (and ONLY your timeline) will be copied to a folder (you must create the folder).
If you desire to keep your library assets together with your new PPM folder, you must copy them to that folder on your own.
The new folder will include a .PDS file able to re-open your project.
Please note, the function does not include things like a complete menu, so if you open your project on another computer, and that other computer does not have THAT menu in it, or perhaps purchased FX from New Blue or Pixelan (if you used them), those will not transfer. It's a great function, though.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 26. 2014 09:34

HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus E-PL5. Tape capture using 4 VCR, TBC, Elite BVP4+, Sony D8 camcorder with TBC.
https://www.facebook.com/B-Gill-Cyber-Studio-6
Reply
acg [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Joined: Jan 04, 2011 20:47 Messages: 275 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks Barry,

What do you mean you have to copy the library assets manually.

You men like music/audio clips, sub titles and the like or something else?

Alan
Reply
BarryTheCrab [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 6110 Offline
[Post New]
Mostly, yes.
your subtitles will be carried over if they are in the project timeline.
What I mean is AFTER you create your new folder, and pack the materials into it, using the PPM function, you will see that ONLY the assets in your timeline are in the folder. If you have other media files that belong to that project, but not yet used, they will NOT be in the new folder.
You must browse to their location, and then copy or cut/paste them into your new PPM folder. This will keep them all in one place, it's just good housekeeping, not mandatory.
http://youtu.be/D2CYLYIynB0
This is Part 2 of 2, this Toot covers, among other things, the Pack Project Materials function.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at Jan 26. 2014 12:32

HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus E-PL5. Tape capture using 4 VCR, TBC, Elite BVP4+, Sony D8 camcorder with TBC.
https://www.facebook.com/B-Gill-Cyber-Studio-6
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team