CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Black screen when a video is running in timeline!?
Reply to this topic
Andres.R
Senior Member Private Message Location: Tartu, Estonia Joined: Dec 31, 2009 02:26 Messages: 263 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
something strange has happened with my PD9: when I open not finished project and press play, PD's preview screen is black! When I press pause, I see stopped video, but after repeating play, preview screen is black again! Video sound I hear. It has happened during some days, because week ago everything was ok. And its with every my project and even with video file.
PD9 Ultra 64, 9.0.0.33.05
Windows 8.1 Pro 9431
What could be a reason? Some Windows updates!?
 Filename
DxDiag_AndresR.txt
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
56 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
458 time(s)
PowerDirector 17. Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770 (8M Cache, up to 3.90 GHz); Hard Disk: SSD 250Gb + SSD 500GB.

My YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/AndresRootsi
Reply
Andres.R
Senior Member Private Message Location: Tartu, Estonia Joined: Dec 31, 2009 02:26 Messages: 263 Offline
[Post New]
... and here's the video link too: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2f6_Vytgv3U PowerDirector 17. Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770 (8M Cache, up to 3.90 GHz); Hard Disk: SSD 250Gb + SSD 500GB.

My YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/AndresRootsi
Reply
Carl312
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 9800 GT
Dedicated Memory: 482 MB

That is not the best of video cards to edit Video with.

You may need to to apply the VMR9 hack.

Regedit.exe
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\CyberLink\PowerDirector\9.0\VideoRenderer=VMR9
Carl312: Windows 10 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB,240GB SSD,two 1TB HDs.

Reply
Fenman
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Cambridge, UK Joined: Nov 24, 2011 04:44 Messages: 720 Offline
[Post New]
If the problem has suddenly appeared it's likely your system has performed an automatic driver update, You could try using System Restore to roll back to a date before the problem appeared. Regards,
Mike

Home-build system:
Intel Core i5 Quad Core 3.3GHz, 2 x 4GB DDR3 1333MHz,
Asus Nvidia GT440 1GB, 2 x Western Digital WD10EARS 1TB, 1 x Seagate ST1000DM010 1TB,
Windows 7 Prof 64-bit, PD 9 Ultra 64, PD 13 Ultimate 64
Reply
Andres.R
Senior Member Private Message Location: Tartu, Estonia Joined: Dec 31, 2009 02:26 Messages: 263 Offline
[Post New]
hello Carl and Fenman, thanks for the replies!
Fenman > yes, you were right. I tried to restore my settings etc how they were week ago, but got some errors. Then I just reinstalled my W8 and now everything working normally again. Seems problem is|was in a new W8 beta version which I installed...
Have a nice weekend to all! PowerDirector 17. Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770 (8M Cache, up to 3.90 GHz); Hard Disk: SSD 250Gb + SSD 500GB.

My YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/AndresRootsi
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team