Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
from negative to positive photo
hongkongphoto
Newbie Location: Hong Kong Joined: Oct 20, 2012 03:58 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
I have a question about PhD4. Is it possible to make from only a negative a positive photograph with PhD4?
I have received some very old negatives on a glass plate with the question or I can make normal pictures from it, but I didn't found an option for this and I don't have a dark room anymore.

Hope somebody did this already before and will tell me how to do this.

Theo
stevek
Senior Contributor Location: Houston, Texas USA Joined: Jan 25, 2011 12:18 Messages: 4663 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: I have a question about PhD4. Is it possible to make from only a negative a positive photograph with PhD4?
I have received some very old negatives on a glass plate with the question or I can make normal pictures from it, but I didn't found an option for this and I don't have a dark room anymore.

Hope somebody did this already before and will tell me how to do this.

Theo

The first question that comes to mind is "How are you going to get the glass plate negatives onto your computer? Are you going to scan them in? What scanner? What is the format of the scanned negatives? .
BoilerPlate: To posters who ask for help -- it is nice to thank the volunteers who try to answer your questions !
Anything I post unless stated with a reference is my personal opinion.
[Post New]
Hello Theo,

Welcome to the PhD forum.

I can't offer any first hand experience, but scanning the glass plate negatives is doable (with the right scanner) - http://digitalunh.wikidot.com/scanning-glass-plate-negatives