Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Menus
Oldshep [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Sep 26, 2012 22:29 Messages: 44 Offline
[Post New]
I know I am new to PD but the way chapters but in comparison to Pinnacle the way menus are constructed sucks.

I cannot find how to delete Menus I have.
The chapters do not show on the menu and I cannot fathom how to cause the video to return to the Main menu after each chapter. Why do PD make is so confusing Oldshep
W7-64
PD11 Deluxe 11.0.0.2110
SR VDE120702-02
A Virus - Bit Defender Plus 2012
Xerox [Avatar]
Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Aug 09, 2009 01:36 Messages: 446 Offline
[Post New]
You will need to read the user guide, because there are some things that aren't obvious and you can pick up the terminology Cyberlink uses.

Chapters don't have return points except for the last chapter. Scenes (aka Titles), on the otherhand, have return points. What you have on the timeline is considered your first scene. You can import videos and other projects as "scenes." Scenes can have there own set of chapters. A scene could be a recording of a TV show episode, for example. To add more scenes to your project, click the "Create Disc" button, then the "Content" tab. There is a button to add videos and another button to add projects. This should update the menus automatically.

To delete menus, right-click on the menu thumbnail on the "menu preferences" tab, then select "delete from disc" from the pop-up menu.

Gateway DX4380, AMD A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2GHz with ATI Radeon HD 7560D; 16GB RAM; 1 TB SATA 7200 RPM; Windows 8 Pro 64-bit; PDR11, PDVD12.
Oldshep [Avatar]
[Post New]