Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Preview Window Dark or Dim
HeFed [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 04, 2012 19:59 Messages: 48 Offline
[Post New]
I noticed this in previous versions but didn't think much of it until I started shooting night scenes. The preview window is rendering darker or dimmer than it should. If I trim a clip, the brightness is true in that window, but the actual preview window is much dimmer. I've attached a screenshot that illustrates the issue. This is a big deal for me because, in the preview window, it's too dim to see certain actions. It also influences how I'll apply color filters and changes. How can I get the preview to render at the proper brightness?
[Thumb - dimpreview.jpg]
 Filename
dimpreview.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
Comparison between preview and trim window
 Filesize
323 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
312 time(s)
James1
Senior Contributor Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada Joined: Jun 10, 2010 16:20 Messages: 1783 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
In the Fix Enhance" module there is an option for backlight, try adjusting that or try adjusting 'White balance" This helps with darker images.
Jim Intel i7-2600@3.4Gz Geforce 560ti-1GB Graphic accelerator, windows 7 Premium 12GB memory

Visit GranPapa64's channel for your YouTube experience of the day!
CubbyHouseFilms
Senior Contributor Location: Melbourne, Australia Joined: Jul 14, 2009 04:23 Messages: 2208 Offline
[Post New]
Hi

Further to what Jim has said, adjust the preview screen quality using the rectangle box under preview window. If you're using the full 64bit Ultra version you can select FULL HD.

Happy editing Happing editing

Best Regards

Neil
CubbyHouseFilms

My Youtube Channel
My Vimeo Channel