CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Is it possible to make 3D-BD 1920*1080 50i or 60i with menus?
Reply to this topic
msv6001 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Oct 13, 2011 05:18 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
In PD10 it is only one option for 1920*1080 3D disk with menu: 24P
So it was very difficult to achieve good result with MVC files (50i or 60i) from Sony TD10.

According to advertisement, PD11 has full support for AVCHD 2.0.

Trial version of PD11 doesn't allow me to create 3D BD.

So, who has full version, please look, is there is option for 50i or 60i 3D BD.
And if it is, will source files be re encoded, or not?
Reply
Carl312 [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
I do not know much about the 3D part of PowerDirector 11.

Here is a screen shot of Create Disk Module on The 3D Disk tab.

I have selected a 1080 profile. The other choice is 1280x720 60p

No idea what the result would be, I do not have any 3D equipment. And do not know how to play a 3D disk.




[Thumb - PD11 Create Disk 3D disk.PNG]
 Filename
PD11 Create Disk 3D disk.PNG
[Disk]
 Description
PD 11 Create Disk module Disk preference
 Filesize
168 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
710 time(s)

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Sep 19. 2012 17:34

Carl312: Windows 10 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB,240GB SSD,two 1TB HDs.

Reply
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
Please look at the image guide - might help you;
Dafydd



More guides here: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/24619.page
Reply
djmorgan [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Oz. Joined: Mar 09, 2007 07:07 Messages: 233 Offline
[Post New]
Obvious difference between PAL and NTSC, PAL only allows 50i.

If using 3D-BD then only option HD 1280x720/50p or HD 1920x1080/24p

If using side by side then sd & HD 720x576/50i to 1920x1080/50i but menus and subtitles are disabled.

Wel that's with my version anyway! Windows 7 X64 SP1
ASUS P6X58D Premium LGA1366 X58
Intel core I7 950 3.80 GHZ CPU
12Gb Corsair TR3X3G1600C8D Tri channel
Corsair H70 Water cooling
Corsair HX1000W PSU
nVidia GTX 980
Intel 240Gb SSD 520 Series
2 x Seagate 1 Tb
Reply
msv6001 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Oct 13, 2011 05:18 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
Thank you Dafydd & djmorgan.
As I understand, again AVCHD 2.0 suppot for 3D MVC 50i (60i) is not implemented in PD.
And again owners of Sony TD10 (20) need to transcode their videos to 24P (wich takes a lot of time if you want to save quality) to create 3D with menus & subtitles.

The only new option in PD11, wich gives opportunity to have subtitles in HSBS video and also chapters is export to MKV, but subtitles are imprinted in video (not separate stream)
Reply
djmorgan [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Oz. Joined: Mar 09, 2007 07:07 Messages: 233 Offline
[Post New]
I might be missing the point but the way I read it you can make 3D-BD 1920x1080/24p in the program, isn't that what you want because that format supports menus and subtitles

David Windows 7 X64 SP1
ASUS P6X58D Premium LGA1366 X58
Intel core I7 950 3.80 GHZ CPU
12Gb Corsair TR3X3G1600C8D Tri channel
Corsair H70 Water cooling
Corsair HX1000W PSU
nVidia GTX 980
Intel 240Gb SSD 520 Series
2 x Seagate 1 Tb
Reply
msv6001 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Oct 13, 2011 05:18 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
If you simply assign 3D-BD 1920/24p for input, shoot in 1920/50i and especially 1920/60i, the result is unviewable (very shaky and lost of sharpness).
To achive better result, you need to first to re encode your files with minimum lost of quality with another software, but it is rather complex task for non professionals, as me.
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team