Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Preview in Media Viewer
Argonaut [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 16, 2012 06:43 Messages: 37 Offline
[Post New]
I'm new to PowerDirector (ver 10).

How do you get the preview in Media Viewer to default to come up and stay on, so you don't have to use the "Preview in Media Viewer" button all the time? I don't see a choice in preferences.

Thanks.
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Argonaut ,
Please provide a screenshot of what you're referring to/looking at - would be easier for members to pick up and give an answer to.

Guide: http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/13638.page
Part E & F

Thanks

Dafydd
bolda
Member Location: Liberec, Czech Republic Joined: Feb 02, 2011 15:10 Messages: 96 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Argonaut,

This feature you're asking about and, presumably, asking for simply isn't there. As a matter of fact, you can't do any editing while the Media Viewer window is open.

I myself only sometimes use the Media Viewer to see the result in full defintion before I produce it but it only helps me tune up some very fine details. All in all, the two clicks to open it are not a big deal to me but perhaps I am missing your purpose of asking...

Jirka

Argonaut [Avatar]
[Post New]
Dafydd - I'm sorry, I don't know how to provide a screen shot.

Here's a better explanation of what I'm up against.

I am in full feature editor. I have imported an mpeg2 to edit. I see the thumbnail in the library window and the same image in the preview window.