Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Slower zoom effect
Kriller77 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 21, 2012 11:24 Messages: 27 Offline
[Post New]
Hopefully some can help me out here. I'm doing a video of a kids story, and it has that basic slow zoom of a picture as the person is talking. However, when I apply it to my picture right now, it zooms in really fast and too close.

Anyone have tips?

Thanks
Grumpy [Avatar]
Member Location: Surrey, BC Joined: Jan 24, 2012 17:35 Messages: 50 Offline
[Post New]
OK, I'm pretty new at this too, but I'll give it a go.

1) To start with a simple zoom, double click, or click Modify.
2) At the top left of the pop up window find the thing that looks like a mouse with a tail, something that means movement, click it.
3) Click the green X, that means that you are going to determine the path of the movement.
4) Now locate the blue scrubber, moves along the timeline for this object/clip. Click on it and move it back and forth, this shows you what it will do, like a preview.
5) The orange diamonds at each end are your keyframes, basically points on the timeline that determines where whatever changes you make, are going to happen. Right now you only have one at each end, start and finish.
6) For a simple zoom, move the blue scrubber to the right, end. Now locate the white dot at the bottom center of the image. Slowly pull that a bit and your image will get larger, zoom in.
7) Now move your scrubber back and forth to preview how it will zoom.