Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Volume fluctuations on music track-UPDATE: Not in final burn
rbowser [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Aug 08, 2011 16:48 Messages: 515 Offline
[Post New]
I'm primarily a musician. I'm currently putting together a music video, with one of my songs as the sound track.

I know my track intimately, so know for sure that the volume fluctuations I'm hearing, as well as a phasing artifact, are things not in the original track, but are being introduced in PD9.

Being a music video, the first thing placed in the time line was my produced music track. Then I started working with the images and vid clips I'd set up in a folder for the project.

As I make more and more edits with the visuals, fades, transitions, FX - the music is being effected. I don't think the wave form image is changing - there's no visual confirmation of changes being made, no unintentional slices or anything like that. The volume line is steady at the default 50.

But during play back, the volume will suddenly zoom up, then down again. And, as I said, I can hear that the stereo isn't being properly processed - there's a phase issue being introduced.

Is anyone familiar with this, and if so, do you have any info or tips about it?

RB

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Sep 29. 2011 20:50

Rocket-Scientist
Senior Member Location: HUNTSVILLE, ALABAMA Joined: Apr 23, 2010 10:14 Messages: 288 Offline
[Post New]