Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Audio Mixing Room- unpredictable, error-prone: build 3305
rbowser [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Aug 08, 2011 16:48 Messages: 515 Offline
[Post New]
I'm still rather new at using PD9, and know that some problems that come up have to be due to user error/ignorance. When I get stuck, I post a question. Right now, this report about the Audio Mixing Room seems to be due to software problems - I'm hoping for input so we can figure it out.

Before build 3305, I hadn't used the AMR, so don't know what it was like previously.

Problems I had while editing audio yesterday are akin to several posts Mike Sierra posted, such as this thread:

http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/19078.page

I would select the slider for the clip I wanted to work on, expecting to have the slider/fader moves recorded in real time. I would watch the clip in the main screen so I could watch for sections that needed boosting or attenuating.

Playback would be choppy while moving the fader, but I was still able to hear and see what I was doing.

When I would stop - Often, not always, but usually, OTHER tracks in the time line occupying the same portion of the project would have any nodes in their audio tracks either erased or re-set to zero.

Any nodes in the clip I was working on which were previous to where I started playback would be erased.